Skip to content

Still exploring the city!

September 28, 2010

I know I haven’t written in a few days, but the truth of the matter is, nothing new has really happened.  I leave for Ireland early Thursday morning, but until then we have just been hanging around and exploring the city.  The weather hasn’t been too bad, just a bit cold, but for the most part sunny!  It makes for an enjoyable walk around downtown.

I was on a mission today to find the first book I need for my Shakespeare class.  Could I find it?  No, not in stores.  They could order it for me, but it would take a week to get.  Not good when my class starts on Monday and I have to read something in it before then.  I’m sure people are wondering why I didn’t look for it sooner.  Yes, I have been here a week, but I didn’t get book lists or anything until yesterday when I emailed my professor.  So, I’m hoping they will have it at the library on the main campus tomorrow, otherwise I will hopefully find it online somewhere and get it shipped quickly to me.

Other than that, nothing new has been happening.  Took a few photos of flowers yesterday.  That’s about it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Barb S. permalink
    September 28, 2010 3:03 pm

    PLEASE tell me you bought that hat!!! It is the most amazing hat ever!!!!

    • September 28, 2010 3:11 pm

      I thought about it, and then I looked at the price, and it was like $150. Yeah, not so much.

  2. Carolyn permalink
    September 28, 2010 3:51 pm

    Ummm, yeah, I know of a certain scarf that would look wonderful with the feathered hat! Looks like you’re having a great time, enjoy Ireland!

Leave a comment